France vs Australia: Records, Stats, Goals, Head to Head & everything to know


France will be eager to retain their champion tag as they enter the World Cup with an interesting opening match against Australia on Tuesday. The defending world champions have the strength of squad needed to beat any team on any given day. However, his recent results will be a matter of concern for his supporters. Despite poor form, the European nation will hope to overcome Australia’s challenge in their opening Group D contest on Tuesday night at the Al Janab Stadium.

France vs Australia key details
Date 22 november
place Al Janab Stadium
Kickoff time in India 12:30 AM (Wednesday)
Kickoff Time in France 8 PM (Tuesday)
Kickoff time in Australia 6 a.m. (Wednesday)
Kickoff Time in Qatar 10 PM (Tuesday)

It would be fair to say that Didier Deschamps’ side have not been in the best of form in recent times. They had a forgettable UEFA Nations League campaign in which France survived by finishing bottom of Ligue A Group 1. They could only manage five points from six games to occupy the third spot. Furthermore, France are heading into this competition after losing their last game against Denmark 2–0. On the other hand, Australia have a tough challenge in front of them being out of the group with France and Denmark. Other rivals Tunisia will not be an easy game.

Read More – France vs Australia: FIFA World Cup 2022 Live Stream, Form Guide, Head to Head, Schedule, Fixtures and Possible Lineups

France vs Australia: Records, Stats and Goals

The upcoming contest could be a repeat of the group stage matches of the previous World Cup. Back in 2018, France beat Australia 2-1 in Russia. These two nations have not often played on the international stage yet they have produced some interesting results. Of the five matches played between them, France won three, while Australia won one and the other ended in a draw. Australia beat France for the first time in 2001 when they beat the Europeans 1–0 in the Confederations Cup.

key details statistics
total matches 5
france won 3
australia won 1
draws 1
total goals for france 10
total australia target 3
France’s greatest victory 6-0 (2013)
Australia’s biggest win 1-0 (2001)

France vs Australia Head-to-Head Record

Last 5 Matches (All Competitions) Result
France beat Australia 2-1
France beat Australia 6-0
Australia drew France 1-1
Australia beat France 1-0
Australia lost to France 0-1

Leave a Reply